

25 September 2009

LUNDIN PETROLEUM'S NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Lundin Petroleum AB (Lundin Petroleum) is pleased to announce the composition of the Nomination Committee for the 2010 Annual General Meeting (AGM) in accordance with the resolution at the AGM in Lundin Petroleum on 13 May 2009. The Nomination Committee shall consist of three to four of Lundin Petroleum's larger shareholders.

The Nomination Committee has been formed with the following members: KG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur fonder

Ossian Ekdahl, Första AP-fonden

Ulrika Danielson, Andra AP-fonden

Ian H. Lundin, Chairman of the Board, Lundin Petroleum

Magnus Unger, member of the Board, Lundin Petroleum

At the Nomination Committee's first meeting Magnus Unger was elected as Chairman of the Committee.

The main tasks of the Committee shall be to make recommendations to the AGM regarding:

Election of Chairman

Election of board members

Fees for the Chairman

Fees for board members

Fees for board committee work

Auditors fees

Election of the Chairman at the AGM

Principles for appointment of the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2011

Shareholders who wish to present a motion to the AGM 2010 regarding the above-mentioned issues should contact the chairman of the Nomination Committee, Magnus Unger, at nomcom@lundin.ch not later than 28 February 2010.

Lundin Petroleum is a Swedish independent oil and gas exploration and production company with a well balanced portfolio of world-class assets in Europe, Africa, Russia and the Far East. The Company is listed at the Nordic Exchange, Sweden (ticker "LUPE"). Lundin Petroleum has proven and probable reserves of 265 million barrels of oil equivalent (mmboe).

For further information, please contact:

Magnus Unger

Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Tel: +0708 86 84 80

or

Maria Hamilton

Head of Corporate Communications

Tel: +41 22 595 10 00 Tel: +46 8 440 54 50