

21 September 2006

LUNDIN PETROLEUM'S NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Lundin Petroleum AB (Lundin Petroleum) is pleased to announce the composition of the Nomination Committee for the 2007 Annual General Meeting (AGM) in accordance with the resolution at the AGM in Lundin Petroleumon 17 May 2006.

The Nomination Committee has been formed with the same members as last year, namely:

- Björn Lind, SEB Trygg-Liv
- Magnus Bakke, Robur Fonder
- Ossian Ekdahl, First Swedish National Pension Fund
- Ian H. Lundin, Chairman of the Board, Lundin Petroleum
- Magnus Unger, member of the Board, Lundin Petroleum

At the Nomination Committee's first meeting Magnus Unger was re-elected as Chairman of the Committee.

The main tasks of the Committee shall be to make recommendations to the AGM regarding:

- Election of Chairman
- Election of board members
- Fees for the Chairman
- Fees for board members
- Fees for board committee work
- Auditors fees
- Election of the Chairman to the AGM
- Principles for appointment of the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2008

Shareholders who whish to present a motion to the AGM 2007 regarding the above-mentioned issues should contact the chairman of the Nomination Committee, Magnus Unger Nomination Committee, at nomcom@lundin.ch not later than 28 February 2007.

Lundin Petroleum is a Swedish independent oil and gas exploration and production company with a well balanced portfolio of world-class assets in Albania, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Russia, Sudan, Tunisia, United Kingdom and Venezuela. The Company is listed on the O-list, Attract 40 at Stockholm Stock Exchange, Sweden (ticker "LUPE").

For further information, please contact: Maria Hamilton Head of Corporate Communications Tel:+46 8 440 54 50