

26 September 2008

LUNDIN PETROLEUM'S NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Lundin Petroleum AB (Lundin Petroleum) is pleased to announce the composition of the Nomination Committee for the 2009 Annual General Meeting (AGM) in accordance with the resolution at the AGM in Lundin Petroleum on 13 May 2008. The Nomination Committee shall consist of three to four of Lundin Petroleum's larger shareholders.

The Nomination Committee has been formed with the following members: Carl Rosén, Andra AP-fonden KG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur Fonder Ossian Ekdahl, Första AP-fonden Ian H. Lundin, Chairman of the Board, Lundin Petroleum Magnus Unger, member of the Board, Lundin Petroleum

At the Nomination Committee's first meeting Magnus Unger was elected as Chairman of the Committee.

The main tasks of the Committee shall be to make recommendations to the AGM regarding: Election of Chairman Election of board members Fees for the Chairman Fees for board members Fees for board committee work Election of auditors Auditors fees Election of the Chairman at the AGM Principles for appointment of the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2010

Shareholders who wish to present a motion to the AGM 2009 regarding the above-mentioned issues should contact the chairman of the Nomination Committee, Magnus Unger Nomination Committee, at nomcom@lundin.ch not later than 28 February 2009.

Lundin Petroleum is a Swedish independent oil and gas exploration and production company with a well balanced portfolio of world-class assets in Europe, Africa, Russia and the Far East. The Company is listed at the Nordic Exchange, Sweden (ticker "LUPE"). Lundin Petroleum has existing proven and probable reserves of 184,2 million barrels of oil equivalent (MMboe) as at 1 January 2008.

For further information, please contact: Magnus Unger Chairman of the Nomination Committee Tel: +46 708 86 84 80

or

Maria Hamilton Head of Corporate Communications Tel: +41 22 595 10 00 Tel: +46 8 440 54 50